Blog #2: What I got from the lecture last meeting

CMS wasn’t really discussed last meeting. All I have in my notes is that Content Management Systems is usually a web service, and that it’s a repository of info.

I accessed the PDF file in our Google classroom group, and it says there that it’s a system that it helps non-technical users (does that mean noob? sorry for the term) to add, edit, and manage the content of a web site.

So, from what I understood, Wikipedia would be a good example of a CMS. Livejournal, ArchiveofOurOwn, and other sites where you can post fanfictions or stories are (maybe, probably, likely) also good examples. Don’t take my word for it, though, I’m not sure I completely understood the concept of CMS. Please comment if you can elaborate on this further and help me understand it. 🙂

Blog #2: What I got from the lecture last meeting

Leave a Reply

